Literature

Reviewing The Dead Harlequin: A Short Story

The Dead Harlequin: A Short StoryThe Dead Harlequin: A Short Story by Agatha Christie

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The Dead Harlequin is classic Agatha Christie. It is a short story taken from The Mysterious Mr. Quin. It is not a Hercule Poirot or Miss Marple mystery but no less enjoyable for this. The Harley Quin stories have a paranormal element to them.

I have read this book three or four times. Sometimes I just pick up an Agatha Christie for comfort. They are charming, comfortable, comedic and always extremely well written. You cannot go wrong with an Agatha Christie.

Connect with me on Twitter: www.twitter.com/imjussayin2
—–

Sexual Content Rating: 0
Language Content Rating: Mild
Violent Content Rating: Minimal
Will I read it again ? Yes

My rating system (* = star)
0* Could not finish this book
1* Finished the book but didn’t like it.
2* Finished the book it was okay.
3* A good read worth your time.
4* A very good read often with a novel concept or unusual plot.
5* An exceptionally good read. A prominent example of the genre.

View all my reviews

